(516) 222-1150 | 677 Broadway, 10th Floor, Albany, NY 12207

The New York State
Radiological Society, Inc.

New York State Chapter of the American College of Radiology

About US 2015 Contact Us


The New York State Radiological Society, Inc (NYSRS) is the New York State Chapter of the American College of Radiology. It was founded in 1953 as the “Radiological Society of the State of New York”. It was originally founded when “a group of x-ray physicians felt the need of a state wide organization to strengthen their professional and ethical status”. It has evolved into a statewide organization of over 1,200 members.

According to our By-Laws, the purposes of this Society shall be those of the American College of Radiology: (1) to advance the science of radiology, and to improve radiologic services to the patient; (2) to study the socioeconomic aspects of the practice of radiology; (3) to encourage improved and continuing education for radiologists and allied professional fields; and (4) to establish and maintain high medical and ethical standards in the practice of radiology and allied professional fields.

OFFICERS (2015) > Executive Committee

From Left to Right: Robert Min MD FACR, S. Richard Cavoli MD, Victor Scarmato MD FACR, Susan Danahy MD


S. Richard Cavoli, M.D.
Radiologist, St. Peter’s Healthcare Partners Medical
Associates & Albany Advanced Imaging Centers
3 Atrium Dr.
Albany, NY  12205

Robert Min, MD, MBA
Chairman of Radiology, Weill Cornell Medical College
Radiologist-in-Chief, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
525 East 68th Street
New York, NY 10065
Phone: 212 746-2520


Susan Danahy, M.D.
Partner, Borg and Ide Imaging
2263 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618
Phone: 585 241-6500

Jason Naidich, MD, MBA

Chairman, Dept. of Radiology, North Shore University Hospital
Long Island Jewish Medical Center
Chairman, Dept. of Radiology, Hofstra North Shore-LIJ
School of Medicine
Past President -1st
Victor Scarmato, M.D. FACR
Chairman, Department of Radiology
Nassau University Medical Center
2201 Hempstead Turnpike
East Meadow, NY 11554
Phone: 516 572-6633
Past President -2nd
Bonnie Litvack, MD, FACR
Northern Westhcester Hospital Women’s Imaging
400 East Main Street
Mount Kisco, NY 10549
Phone: 914 666-1445





Richard Schiffer, CPA, Executive Director


Executive Director
Richard A. Schiffer, C.P.A
New York State Radiological Society
585 Stewart Ave, Suite 412
Garden City, NY 11530
Phone: (516) 222-1150 | Fax: (516)222-1204
E-mail: NYSRAD@aol.com
Legal Counsel
Peter Millock, Esq.
Nixon, Peabody
Shauneen McNally
Weingarten, Reid & McNally



Bonnie Litvack, MD, FACR- ACR State Legislative Liason,  Kimbery Feingin, MD-Breast Imaging Committee, George Autz, MD- MSSNY

Geraldine McGinty. M.D. MBA FACR-Economics Committee

ACR Board of Chancellors & Commission on Economics: Geraldine McGinty, MD MBA FACR
ACR CNC: Robert Rapoport, MD FACR
ACR CSC: Jacqueline A. Bello, MD FACR
Breast Imaging: Kimberly Feingin, MD
Carrier Advisory (CAC): Mark Adams, MD MBA FACR

Mark Adams, MD MBA FACR- Carrier Advisory (CAC) & ACR CSC

Comp/Med Insurance: Victor Scarmato, MD FACR
Fellowship: Ellen Wolf, MD FACR
Robert Min, MD
Grassroots: Joel Canter, MD FACR
S. Richard Cavoli, MD
Interspeciality/MSSNY: George Autz, MD FACR
Interventional Radiology: John Ferretti, MD
Information Technology: Christine Kurland, MD FACR
S. Richard Cavoli, MD
Legislative: William Wolff, MD FACR
Membership: Robert Min, MD
Physics: Robert Pizzzutiello, MS FACR FAAPM FACMP
Radiation Oncology: Shalom Kalnicki, MD
RADPAC: Jacqueline A. Bello, MD FACR
William Wolff, MD FACR
Resident & Fellow Advisor: Sara Abramson, MD FACR

Christine Kurland, MD FACR-IT Committee



President: Jennifer Berkowitz, MD
Vice-President: Andy Baadh, MD
Secretary & Treasurer: Bharath Surapaneni, MD
1st Past President: Maya Hartman, MD MBA


Upcoming Events

Past Events

Spring All Members Meeting

This will be a VIRTUAL MEETING – details to follow